View our posts

12/07/24

Year 6 had an amazing and informative workshop today! 🚍🚇 They are now well-prepared and excited for their transition to secondary school. 🎒📚 pic.twitter.com/RjiR4D9git

10/07/24

We loved having the Year 6 scientists in the academy today! 🧪 and what polite, mature and kind scientists they are too 😊 https://t.co/yth5BOaDIt

10/07/24

Exciting day for our Year 6 scientists! 🧪🔬 They're exploring 's state-of-the-art labs this afternoon, getting a taste of secondary school science. 🚀 Sparking curiosity and building confidence for their upcoming transition. pic.twitter.com/ETmW1E5cKv

10/07/24

Exciting times at our Beach Hut! 🏖️🐚 Our new Reception class had their final stay and play session today before the big adventure begins in September. 🎒✏️ Can't wait to welcome them for their first official day! 🌊👧👦 pic.twitter.com/qKpiapBNh6

09/07/24

🌟 Exciting times at Harris Primary Academy Beckenham Green! This afternoon, our students have been meeting their new teachers for the upcoming academic year. 📚👩‍🏫👨‍🏫 We were very happy to see all the bright smiles and eager faces! 😊✨ pic.twitter.com/8bNdE8jni2

08/07/24

Wow! What a fantastic afternoon for our Year 5 & 6s at ! 🌟 They were treated to an amazing Summer performance by the talented HABR students 🎭🎶 A perfect taster of secondary school life! Thank you for hosting us! 👏 pic.twitter.com/rBUyJ2BJ0c

08/07/24

Please see below for 's Open Evening date and information about upcoming open mornings. pic.twitter.com/zBsfDtuiaT

05/07/24

Day 2 at PGL was epic! 🎉 Our students conquered new heights with abseiling 🧗‍♂️, hit bullseyes in archery 🏹, built buggies, and soared through the air ziplining 🌳💨. The adventure continued into the night with a fantastic disco! 💃🕺 pic.twitter.com/b0OtgVe7xP

03/07/24

🎉 Our Year 5/6 students have arrived safely at PGL Marchants Hill for their residential trip! 🚌 What an adventure-packed few days they have ahead - from zip wires to abseiling! 🧗‍♀️Can't wait to see all the memories they'll make and skills they'll develop! 🌳🏕️ pic.twitter.com/JKx727UgfB

03/07/24

Our non-PGL adventurers are having a fantastic day at Beckenham Place Park with Miss Close! 🌳☀️ Lots of smiles, games, and outdoor fun for everyone. 😊🏞️ pic.twitter.com/GcaRlq3WBe

03/07/24

🌊🏖️ We welcomed the second half of our future Reception Beach Hut Class for the second fun stay and play session this morning. 🧒👧 It was wonderful to see so many smiling faces and eager learners! Can't wait for September! 📚🎨 pic.twitter.com/sdV7tY49Wm

03/07/24

Exciting morning at Beckenham Green! 🌟 We welcomed our future Reception Beach Hut Class for a fun stay and play session. 🏖️🐚 Little ones already making new friends and exploring their future classroom. 👫🎨 Can't wait to see these smiling faces in September! 😊🏫 pic.twitter.com/8EfS3WRFgU

02/07/24

Year 5 Stingray class are having an amazing time doing Geography fieldwork at Kelsey Park! 🌿 They are exploring the local ecosystems, conducting species surveys, and carrying out an environmental quality survey. Learning in nature is the best! 🐦📊 pic.twitter.com/dtYRXta4Qy

01/07/24

🌞🎉 A huge thank you to everyone who attended our summer fair on Saturday! Your support made it a fantastic day. Special thanks to all our amazing volunteers for their hard work and dedication. We couldn't have done it without you! 🌟🌿 pic.twitter.com/kaX7cHoKo8

28/06/24

What an incredible Sports Day ! 🏃‍♀️🏃‍♂️🥇 We're bursting with pride for all our amazing children who gave it their all! 🌟 A big thank you to our wonderful parents and carers for cheering us on 👏 and to for their fantastic support on the day! 🤝 pic.twitter.com/XdRjMgRLPb

28/06/24

We’ve been working hard to train staff within our federation on computing pedagogy. Here are the teachers from being coached by their amazing new computing lead this week on and from 💻 pic.twitter.com/5iASavwSoQ

27/06/24

We had a fantastic time hosting our friends from Ladybird Nursery in our EYFS for a summer play afternoon! ☀️ The water play activities were a big hit and brought lots of smiles and laughter! 💦😄 pic.twitter.com/oQqLtQMJsE

26/06/24

🌟 What a fantastic morning for our Reception Sea Turtle class! 🐢 They're having a fantastic time at their EYFS Sports Day on Beckenham Green. 🏃‍♀️🏃‍♂️ A big thank you to all the amazing parents and carers for coming out to support! 👏❤️ pic.twitter.com/j0wuLndDrs

24/06/24

This week at Ladybird Nursery 🐞🐞📖 📘 📚 pic.twitter.com/v1gLP5Jkyb

24/06/24

🌊 Splash of knowledge! 💦 Our students had a vitally important assembly today on water safety, courtesy of Leisure Centres. Keeping our children safe in and around water is our top priority! 🏊‍♀️🚣‍♂️ pic.twitter.com/GRcKEYywEz

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Stratford

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Willesden

Term Dates

Term Dates 2023-2024

Autumn Term

Staff Training

Friday 1st September 2023

Monday 4th September 2023

Start of Autumn 1 Tuesday 5th September 2023
End of Autumn 1 Friday 13th October 2023
Staff Training Friday 6th October 2023
Half Term Monday 16th October - Friday 27th October 2023
Start of Autumn 2 Monday 30th October 2023
End of Autumn 2 Thursday 21st December 2023

Spring Term

Staff Training Monday 8th January 2024
Start of Spring 1 Tuesday 9th January 2024
End Spring 1 Thursday 8th February 2024
Staff Training Friday 9th February 2024
Half Term Monday 12th February - Friday 16th February 2024
Start of Spring 2 Monday 19th February 2024
End of Spring 2 Thursday 28th March 2024
Bank Holiday  Friday 29th March 2024
Summer Term
Start of Summer 1 Monday 15th April 2024
Bank Holiday Monday 6th May 2024
End of Summer 1 Friday 24th May 2024
Half Term Monday 27th - Friday 31st May 2024
Start of Summer 2 Monday 3rd June 2024
End of Summer 2 Tuesday 23rd July 2024

Term Dates 2024-2025

Autumn Term

Staff Training

Monday 2nd and Tuesday 3rd September

Start of Autumn 1 Wednesday 4th September
End of Autumn 1 Friday 18th October 2024
Staff Training

Friday 11th October 2024

Half Term Monday 21st  October - Friday 1st November 2024
Start of Autumn 2 Monday 4th November 2024
End of Autumn 2 Friday 20th December 2024

Spring Term

Staff Training Monday 6th January 2025
Start of Spring 1 Tuesday 7th January 2025
End Spring 1 Thursday 13th February 2025
Staff Training Friday 14th February 2025
Half Term Monday 17th February - Friday 21st February 2024
Start of Spring 2 Monday 24th February 2025
End of Spring 2 Thursday 4th April 2025
 

 

Summer Term
Start of Summer 1 Tuesday 22nd April 2025
Bank Holiday Monday 5th May 2025
End of Summer 1 Friday 23rd May 2025
Half Term Monday 26th - Friday 30th May 2025
Start of Summer 2 Monday 2nd June 2025
End of Summer 2 Tuesday 22nd July 2025