Twitter

08/12/21

Retweetd From HPABeckenhamGreen

A HUGE thank you to our amazing pupils, parents and staff who raised a phenomenal grand total of: *drum roll please* 🥁 🥁 £1252.20! How fantastic! The children gave their all in the sponsored skipping to raise such an amazing amount! https://t.co/pqpfZ1RnfR

08/12/21

🎄 N A T I V I T Y 🎄 Year 1 filmed their nativity performance today at the church. We are so proud of our KS1 pupils, who all performed with such enthusiasm. Mrs V can’t wait to share the film. 🎥 https://t.co/CLiVbRN4zT

08/12/21

🎄 Elf on the Shelf day three- where in the school is the Elf today? 🎄 https://t.co/UDwAd2aZMW

08/12/21

A HUGE thank you to our amazing pupils, parents and staff who raised a phenomenal grand total of: *drum roll please* 🥁 🥁 £1252.20! How fantastic! The children gave their all in the sponsored skipping to raise such an amazing amount! https://t.co/pqpfZ1RnfR

06/12/21

🎄 Elf on the Shelf day two- where in the school is the Elf today? 🎄 https://t.co/FLRcx4ctYz

03/12/21

Today, years 5 and 6 were paid a virtual visit from the author of Ghostcloud, ! We learned what it takes to be authors, and we were lucky enough to hear an extract from the author himself. https://t.co/OlbfS9zqjn

03/12/21

🎄 Elf on the Shelf day two- where in the school is the Elf today? 🎄 https://t.co/MCywC2QlWf

02/12/21

⚽️ Year 5&6 Football ⚽️ Well done to our Year 5&6 team who competed valiantly at today’s football tournament at ! Hats off to the winners ! https://t.co/EEgklRKu4C

02/12/21

🍲 Seasonal Soups 🌽 Year 5 have learned how to dice, julienne and rough chop vegetables. We used these skills to make some fabulous soups as per our designs. https://t.co/GAyQX5n0v2

02/12/21

🎄 Elf on the Shelf day one- where in the school is the Elf today? 🎄 https://t.co/ppE0m1tr6D

23/11/21

📕 Today Year 1 visited Beckenham Library. We were greeted by Ed who showed us through the different types of books we could borrow at the library as well as reading us a story! We even received our own library cards to borrow books with. https://t.co/7RIPNhZmLO

19/11/21

🟡Children In Need 2021🟡 What a fantastic response from our amazing pupils today! We donned our spots and took part in a sponsored skip to raise money for . A grand total is imminent, but the early signs are a record-breaking year! https://t.co/Q16ExdADvh

19/11/21

🚌 Life bus 🚎 Both yesterday and today the ‘Life Bus’ visited us! We learned all about the human body, and ways in which we can handle different situations which can help our wellbeing. https://t.co/eRNmYgAlri

15/11/21

🌈 Anti-bullying week 2021 🌈 To kick off this year’s anti-bullying week, children and staff sported odd socks and learned all about our one-kind-word poster competition! Get your entries in! https://t.co/VCpa9Sh8QT

12/11/21

Retweetd From HPABeckenhamGreen

We are running an admission consultation. We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Please contact us at info.org.uk  and we will respond to you. https://t.co/cjkpQtyW4V https://t.co/tgo2n7i9ra

12/11/21

Remembrance 2021 As the stars that shall be bright when we are dust, Moving in marches upon the heavenly plain, As the stars that are starry in the time of our darkness, To the end, to the end, they remain. https://t.co/rSV5oM169m

09/11/21

🧪 Science Museum Y5 trip 🧬 A reminder to parents of Year 5 children that tomorrow is the trip to the Science Museum. There’s a chance of rain; please send your child to school with a waterproof coat. We are super excited to go to !

09/11/21

🌳 🦕 🦖 🌳 We had the Friends of Crystal Palace Dinosaurs in to talk to us about the dinosaurs in the park! We learned how they were created, how they have changed over time and how our children can help care for them in the future. https://t.co/L576Ora36i

08/11/21

🎨 🖼 🐛 In art, Year one have been exploring collage techniques by looking at Eric Carle for inspiration. They cut, tore and crumpled pieces of tissue and paper to make a blanket for our Eric Carle inspired animals. https://t.co/og4okQwN6u

20/10/21

📚 YEAR 6 OCTOBER SCHOOL 🧮 A huge thank you to Miss Ford and Mr C, and of course our driven, amazing Year 6 children who have taken part so far in our half term tutoring sessions. Well done, and keep up the good work!

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

PRIVACY NOTICE

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

CHARGING

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.

FUNDING

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found at https://www.harrisfederation.org.uk/39/policies-documents/category/16/financial-information. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

EXECUTIVE PAY

Information can be found at https://www.harrisfederation.org.uk/39/policies-documents/category/16/financial-information

back_to_keyinfo